Select langauge of preference
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Portuguese
Select langauge of preference
Click here to Send SMS or call 08614327269
  • 001
  • 002
  • 003
  • 004
  • 005
  • 006
  • 007
  • 008
  • jquery content slider
  • 010
0011 0022 0033 0044 0055 0066 0077 0088 0099 01010
bootstrap carousel example by WOWSlider.com v7.5

Branch Locator

Technical / Sale Enquiry Form

Please complete the form below:

Name:
Tel/Cell:
Email:
City:
Make:
Model:
Engine Type:
Transmission Type:
Enquiry:
Are you able to get your vehicle to one of our branches nationwide, for a free diagnostic service?

Or will you prefer to purchase a loose gearbox?

Would you prefer to buy another gearbox, or do you have time to send yours in for repair?

Which warranty would you require?

Would you be able to get your old failed gearbox back to us (At your own cost)?

Who would you use to remove and fit your gearbox?

Can you provide us with an engine code and/or gearbox code (You may have to ask a technical person for these details)?

Great! Please visit any of our branches for a free diagnostic test while you wait.
If you cant make a trip right away and would like to know more about what the job might cost, or how long it will take, please answer the questions below:

Would you prefer to buy another gearbox, or do you have time to repair your gearbox and possibly save money?

Which warranty would you require?

8 - 3 =


Apply for Jobs

Mayfair Gearbox's 23 Years In Business

Book A Test Drive

Branch Locator

Click on a marker below to view the relevant branches' information.

Gearbox Repairs In South Africa
Gearbox Repairs Polokwane
Gearbox Repairs In Johannesburg
Gearbox Repairs In Germiston
Gearbox Repairs In Upington Gearbox Repairs In Freestate
Gearbox Repairs In Durban
Gearbox Repairs In East London
Gearbox Repairs In Cape Town
Gearbox Repairs In South Africa
Gearbox Repairs Polokwane
Gearbox Repairs In Johannesburg
Gearbox Repairs In Germiston
Gearbox Repairs In Upington Gearbox Repairs In Freestate
Gearbox Repairs In Durban
Gearbox Repairs In East London
Gearbox Repairs In Cape Town

Johannesburg Branch - Manual Division
+27 11 493 8687
80 Earp Str, Ophirton
Leigh Viljoen
+27 82 601 8691
leigh@mfgb.co.za

Johannesburg Branch - Automatic Division
+27 11 493 8688
Corner John & Richard str Selby
Clinton Van Zyl
+27 82 601 6735
clinton@mfgb.co.za

Pretoria Branch – Automatic and Manual Division
+27 12 804 1909
119 Foundry Str, Silvertondale
Steven Lindgren
+27 72 086 4805
steven@mfgb.co.za

Johannesburg - Commercial Division
+27 11 872 2029
29 Meyer Street, Germiston
Mike Lawlor
+27 82 610 0555
mike@mfgb.co.za

Pinetown Branch – Commercial Division
+27 31 702 6822
23 Hillclimb Road, Westmead
Dean Henning
+27 83 258 6864
dean@mfgb.co.za

Durban Branch - Auto and Manual Division
+27 31 700 9495
23 Hillclimb Road, Westmead
Eloise Maree
+27 82 457 3390
eloise@mfgb.co.za

Empangeni Branch – Auto, Trucks and Manual Division
+27 35 787 1735
21 Ngwelezane Rd,
Zahid Hassim
+27 83 786 9713
zahid@mfgb.co.za

Cape Town Branch - Auto, Trucks and Manual Division
+27 21 982 1412
33 Patrys Crescent, Okavango, Brackenfell
Hein Ferreira
+27 82 975 9115
heinf@mfgb.co.za

East London Branch – Auto, Trucks and Manual Division
+27 43 743 9757
16 Dyer Str, Arcadia
Owen Bridger
+27 83 463 6224
owen@mfgb.co.za

Bloemfontein Branch – Auto, Trucks and Manual Division
+27 51 430 1412
16 Grey Street, Hilton,
Johan Pretorius
+27 82 452 9586
johanp@mfgb.co.za

Upington Branch – Auto, Trucks and Manual Division
+27 54 332 5018
9 Soutpan Str, Industrial
Michael Hayes
+27 82 829 2377
mikeh@mfgb.co.za

Polokwane Branch
+27 15 293 1440
12 Witklip Str, Landanna
Bauman Van Heerden
+27 83 305 1352
bauman@mfgb.co.za

Nelspruit Branch – Auto and Manual Division
Francois Olivier
+27 74 719 2896
francois@mfgb.co.za

Port Elizabeth Branch – Auto, Trucks and Manual Division
Francois Oliver
+27 82 339 3742
francois@mfgb.co.za

Mayfair Fleet Maintenance - Commercial
+27 10 007 3460
29 Meyer Str Germiston
Simon Khumalo
+27 71 541 3072
simon@mfgb.co.za

Mayfair Fleet Maintenance - Passenger
+27 10 007 2694
13 John Str Selby
Wesley Field
+27 71 052 9751
wesley@mfgb.co.za

Quick Facts

Who We Are

Mayfair Gearbox is a National and International supplier of fleet reman gearboxes, diffs and propshafts. We are led by a Management Team of true industry professionals who have pioneered the gearbox remanufacturing industry. Mayfair Gearbox has been established for 25 years in the Industry.

What We Do

Mayfair Gearbox is the solution to limit your fleet’s downtime! We are quality driven to provide only the finest remanufactured gearboxes, diffs and propshafts.

What Makes Us The Best

Commitment and integrity to provide outstanding quality, exceptional service and support at all times, to you our valued Customer. Endorsed by 22 Vehicle manufacturers and a National Footprint of 14 Branches.


Product Division

Heavy Commercial & Buses
Truck Gearbox Repairs Bus Gearbox Repairs
Earthmoving 4 x 4
Earthmoving Gearbox Repairs 4X4 Gearbox Repairs
Passenger Manual Passenger Automatic
Manual Gearbox Repairs Automatic Gearbox Repairs


Follow Mayfair Gearbox Repiars On facebook

Follow Mayfair Gearboxes on Linked In

Recycle More

Remanufacturing = Sustainability + Efficiency

Apply for Jobs

Mayfair Gearbox's 23 Years In Business

Book A Test Drive

Articles